A Journey to Look Forward To?

Soul Journey

 

A quick background info on me. I was born and raised into a Catholic family. Despite that, and even as a child, I could never really reconcile the faith; I was always questioning my imposed belief.

Fast forward now to early adulthood and the issue of my faith grew even more intense. I questioned everything. I was left with a big hole, sort of speak, where normally it would have been occupied by religion. I searched and searched for answers and ways to make myself whole again but nothing I did or looked into ever filled that gaping hole.

I’m sure that I am not the only one that has experienced this, but regardless it still makes me feel like I’m alone in the world for some odd reason. I don’t claim to be an Atheist nor do I call myself religious, I guess Agnostic would be appropriate. But deep inside me there is this underlying urge – idea – that there is something beyond the physical. Of course I can’t prove it, but it seems like every now and then I get these fleeting feelings that when our physical bodies die, we do not.

I guess in a way I’m still searching – maybe in vain – for an answer that I might never truly know until my number is up, but I hope that somewhere in the near future I can answer at least for myself the question of whether we actually continue our journey after we die; before I actually die of course.

If any of you have experienced what I just talked about, the feeling of emptiness and the yearning for answers, comment below. I would love to hear your stories.

 

See you all soon,

The Mystic Traveler

Author: The Mystic Traveller

For the past 9 years I have co-hosted an online radio show called Nocturnal Frequency Radio where we talk about everything paranormal. I have an interest in the strange and have recently fallen in love with the weird and strange tales of H.P. Lovecraft.

Leave a Reply

